ACE (Accelerated Christian Education); is an International system of education consisting of Bible-based K–12 curriculum Paces of six Core subjects and multiple available options of electives that lead to ICCE. (International Christian Certificate of Education)

  • Individualised Instruction
  • Mastery-Based Learning
  • Academic Excellence
  • Bible-Based
  • Character Building
  • Diagnostic Testing
  • Affordable
  • Critical Thinking Skills
  • Goal Setting
Play Video

Individualized Instruction:

A.C.E recognizes that each child has a unique learning style with individual abilities and talents and it is designed with the individual learner in mind. The self-instructional PACEs (Packets of Accelerated Christian Education) allow students to learn with minimal supervision. Each core subject consists of 12 PACEs per level. However, students are not locked-stepped by these levels.


Christian education develops a child academically and spiritually. Therefore, all A.C.E. content is built upon a Christian foundation, including values, lessons, and scriptures that guide and inspire young hearts and minds.

Learners using A.C.E. are provided with and encouraged to use a goal chart to set their daily goals and work towards achieving them. This helps learners develop responsibility and allows them to work at a pace that best suits them.
Visit for more information:



Subject Groups: How ICCE Subjects are grouped to present a balanced whole
Subject Groups:
How ICCE Subjects are grouped to present a balanced whole

What Happens Next?

 The ICCE General and Advanced certificates are officially recognized by UNEB (Uganda National Examination Board) through the process of equation. ICCE certificate students can however also gain direct entry into a wide range of institutions of higher education in Uganda and the world at large in a course study of their choice;

  • Makerere University.
  • Kyambogo University.
  • Mbarara University of Science and Technology.
  • Gulu University.
  • International University of East Africa
  • Oxford ,Lancaster ,Loughborough, Durham, York,and Edinburgh.

Others include;


The General Certificate requires a similar level of work needed to obtain GCSEs. It covers English, Mathematics, Science, History, Geography, Biblical Studies, and a number of options chosen by the student which would normally include Information Technology.


The Intermediate Certificate is at a similar standard to AS Level. Again, it includes courses in English, Mathematics and Science, building on the knowledge already acquired. There are additional courses in the Humanities including Biblical Studies.


Many students completing this certificate go on to study at degree level. The programme content is determined by the student’s intended degree course or future career aspirations.